Host & Performers For The CMT Awards Announced

CMT has announced the host and the first set of performers for the CMT Music Awards on June 7th, starting at 8 pm.  Performers include: Blake Shelton, Brett Eldredge, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, and Thomas Rhett.  More performers as well as the presenters are to be added at a later date.

The host of the 2017 CMT Music awards will be Charles Esten, known from the hit show, "Nashville," where he plays the character Deacon Claybourne. Esten, who seems to be excited about the new gig, added "Besides always being flat-out fun, it’s also always been a stage for magical musical moments — and a place where some of country’s biggest legends have been made. I’m thrilled and honored to get to host this great event." 

This year's nominees will be announced May 9th.


Content Goes Here