Luke Bryan Releases New Track for His Upcoming Album

On Thursday, February 13th the country star unveiled the cover art for his upcoming seventh studio album, along with his new title track, "Born Here Live Here Die Here." The single was released today on Friday, February 14th and is now available on all streaming services.

“The second I heard ‘Born Here Live Here Die Here’ it related to me — how I grew up, how I have so many roots and so many ties to my hometown, and being tied to your hometown is very important in country music,” Bryan shared in an Instagram post. He added: “I fell in love with the song right away and now we have an album and tour derived from this song — it’s pretty amazing."

Bryan's upcoming album will be the first since his 2017 record, What Makes You Country. The new album will be available April 24th with a summer tour to follow the release.

“I’m proud of this new music and I’m really excited to get it out,” he said.

The Proud To Be Right Here tour will kick off in Cincinnati, Ohio, on May 28 with special guests like Morgan Wallen, Caylee Hammack and Runaway June set to accompany the singer.

Album Tracklist:

1. Knockin’ Boots (Hillary Lindsey, Jon Nite, Gordie Sampson)

2. What She Wants Tonight (Luke Bryan, Ross Copperman, Hillary Lindsey, Jon Nite)

3. Born Here Live Here Die Here (Jake Mitchell, Jameson Rodgers, Josh Thompson)

4. One Margarita (Michael Carter, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)

5. Too Drunk To Drive (Luke Bryan, Michael Carter, Brandon Kinney)

6. Build Me A Daddy (Jake Mitchell, Josh Thompson, Brett Tyler)

7. Little Less Broken (Michael Carter, Lindsay Rimes, Matt Rogers)

8. For A Boat (Randy Montana, Josh Thompson, Mike Walker)

9. Where Are We Goin’ (Luke Bryan, Brent Cobb)

10. Down To One (Dallas Davidson, Justin Ebach, Kyle Fishman)

Check out his new song below!

📷 Getty Images

103.5 WEZL · Charleston's #1 for New Country

Listen Now on iHeartRadio